Lauren's Playground - Online Monthly Subscription

Quality
Price
Value
27 Review(s)
$29.95
OR

Online Kettlebell Fitness Training with Lauren Brooks

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 27 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Perfect way for a stay at home mom to get back in shape!! Review by Janine B
Price
Value
Quality
Lauren's playground has truly changed my life. I am a stay at home mom of a 2 year old and I have been struggling to get back to my pre-baby fitness level since my son was born. When I joined the playground I finally felt like I had found a clear path to get back to the fitness level I wanted. There is so much flexibility, so many options, and the workouts are so efficient that I rarely feel like I have a good reason to skip a workout, I can always find a way to fit something in. In addition, Lauren's instruction is so spot on and positive that I am always in a better mood when I am finished.
Since I have been using the playground I feel much stronger not only physically but emotionally too. Thank you Lauren for creating such an amazing program! (Posted on 11/5/2016)
Come and get on the Playground!! Review by Terry
Quality
Price
Value
I never dreamed when I joined LAUREN's PLAYGROUND how fun, yet informative this format would be. I have several of Lauren's dvd's that are great and prepared me with using kettlebells. The PLAYGROUND is a whole new level of kettlebell instruction with Lauren and Todd. Every time I do a workout I feel like I am right there. She gives constant instruction, motivation and encouragement to the students with her and the students watching. She starts out with the "Basics" but there is plenty of variation with the different programs. Lauren also listens to us on Facebook as we discuss various topics that arise from our training and provides additional information. Come get on LAUREN's PLAYGROUND-you will love it! (Posted on 8/8/2016)
Fabulous workout program Review by Emily
Quality
Price
Value
The workouts are a lot of fun and easy to follow. I love the fact that Lauren works the basics while also teaching some new things. Fun, challenging, and effective! (Posted on 8/8/2016)
Super impressed! Review by Suzanne
Quality
Price
Value
The playground is absolutely awesome! I loved being able to start with the basics and move up. Lauren's instruction is by far the best. Before I started working out regularly with kettlebells, my legs would hurt all the time. I'm thrilled to say I have pretty much been pain free! A huge thank you to Lauren! (Posted on 8/1/2016)
Lauren's Playground is the best one since grade school and dodgeball. Review by Denice
Quality
Price
Value
Kettlebells are so great because with a small investment working out from home is possible, saving money and time. Having a program that you know is taking you in a forward progression really helps keep the motivation high. The Playground is just that. Programming, schedules telling you exactly how to use the programs, tips for beginners and experienced users, and it keeps growing! Now there is a recipe area for Lauren's healthful and unique recipes. I can't say enough about how fantastic I think this creation of Lauren's and Todd's is. We are all so lucky to have such a powerful tool at such a great price. (Posted on 7/30/2016)
Love this program!!! Review by Rema
Quality
Price
Value
Love the playground. All the different choices. And the variety of "programs". Its great that you include the schedule as well. That is huge to me! The workouts are sneaky. Somehow the programming seems set up to where I am getting a good workout but it doesn't "kill me". Yet the next day I often feel sore which tells me I def did work those muscles! I Love that! I also like that you break down your students for those who not as advanced and they have an example to watch! (Posted on 7/28/2016)
So happy I joined! Review by Martha
Quality
Price
Value
I'm so happy I joined Lauren's Playground! Personally, I prefer to follow along with a video workout, and I feel as though I'm right there training in one of her classes. It's very motivating! I like the variety of workouts offered - there is something for every level. I'm particularly enjoying the Lean Body Series and Power, Strength and Burn classes. I also love that the warmups and cool-downs are included in the class, since I tend to gloss over those parts a bit. Plus there are new workouts and recipes being added all the time, so it's been well worth the cost. Considering what you get with the membership it's a bargain, really!! (Posted on 7/25/2016)
Something for Everyone! Review by Regina H
Quality
Price
Value


Lauren’s playground is terrific! No matter what your fitness level is, familiarity/level with kettlebells, age, male or female, or your fitness goals, Lauren’s playground has something for everyone!

Not to mention the monthly price for what you get is a steal! I love everything about the Playground! It is by far the most comprehensive on-line offering I have seen! With Lauren's expertise and her strong desire for ALL her students to achieve that which they seek, she and her husband Todd truly are working overtime making sure the Playground,is not only effective and results-driven but also fun and user friendly for everyone!

Only own one kettlebell? Whether you got one kettlebell or a collection of them, you can do the classes at the Playground! Brand new to kettlebells? The playground offers the basics when it comes to proper and safe kettlebell training. Advanced? Want to lose fat? Get strong? Improve conditioning? The Playground has got all that covered too! The newly added “In the Kitchen” shares recipes that Lauren prepares for her family!

The playground provides written versions of the classes that you can download and print out. You also have the option to stream them on your devices! This means you can do these classes anywhere that is convenient for you!. Also – you can do them anytime of the day or night and any days you want!

The Facebook group associated with the Playground has folks from all over the US, and overseas, ranging in age from 20s to 70s. The group is great because it really does provide accountability (for those that need it), cheering you on, and also providing support and a real sense of camaraderie.

So do yourself a favor and join! You will only regret not signing up!
(Posted on 7/24/2016)
Motivating!!! Review by Mary Ann
Quality
Price
Value
To be able to get this kind of training in my home is beyond awesome. There is so much content and new content is added on a monthly basis. There is no room for boredom. You are constantly challenged. Great monthly subscription! I am very happy with my purchase. (Posted on 7/24/2016)
The best kettlebell instructor ever! Review by Jan K-G
Quality
Price
Value
I've been training with Lauren's DVDs for a few years now and I'm still not bored with them, but the Playground is kind of a different animal. It's like having private classes with Lauren! The beauty of the Playground is that it is on my schedule and can be tailored to my needs and goals. Plus, each group of workouts comes with a several-weeks-long workout plan if you choose to use the workouts that way. I'm glad I don't have to take DVDs with me when I travel now that I can just stream the programs wherever I am. Have kettlebells will travel! I definitely recommend Lauren's Playground AND her DVDs to anyone wishing to train with kettlebells the RIGHT way with someone who really understands the way the human body works and how to be safe and have fun with the bells at the same time. (Posted on 7/24/2016)

Items 1 to 10 of 27 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Lauren's Playground - Online Monthly Subscription

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Price
Value
Quality